Home » Business » President Appoints New RBZ Board

Presidentnbsp;Mugabe with effect from last Friday, appointed a new board for the Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe, according to a note published in the latest Government Gazette.

Economist Mrs Rita Likukuma has been appointed deputy chairperson alongside eight other directors. RBZ governor Dr John Mangudya chairs the 10-member board.

Mr Likukuma holds a Bachelor of Sciences degree in Economics from the University of Zimbabwe, and Masters of Business Administration degree from the United Kingdom. She is also a non-executive director of several companies.

The other eight directors appointed are Mrs Virginia Mudimu (a lawyer), Mr Aaron Maboyi, Mr Michael Zvikomborero Nyabadza, Mr Joe Mutizwa (business executive), Mr Onesime Jacob Mukumba (former CFX chief executive), Mr Cornelius Maradza, Mrs Pauline Chapendama (a strategic business consultant) and Mr Lazarus Murahwa (banker).

Their appointment comes at a time when the central bank is in the process on recapitalising to enhance the stability of the banking sector.

Subcribe to my feedFollow on TwitterLike On Facebook Pinterest


October 2017
« Sep  

Business News

Our Facebook Page