Home » Governance » 21 MDC-T MPs Lose Seats

Twenty one MDC-T legislators, 17 from the National Assembly and four Senators have had their seats declared vacant after they were recalled by their party for forming a new political outfit, the United Movement for Democratic Change.

The announcement on the vacancies were made by Speaker of the National Assembly Aocate Jacob Mudenda and Senate President Cde Edna Madzongwe respectively this afternoon.

The 21 were recalled after MDC-T Secretary General, Mr Douglas Mwonzora notified Parliament that the 21 had ceased to represent the interest of the Morgan Tsvangirai led MDC-T.

Source : The Herald