Home » General » Gorowa Names Afcon Squad for Tanzania

The Warriors technical team today announced the names of the players to group and prepare to face Tanzania for a 2015 African Cup of Nations preliminary round qualifier this month.

Zimbabwe will travel to East Africa for the first leg of the qualifiers on the weekend of May 16-18 before hosting the reverse fixture after a fortnight.

Ian Gorowa selected a squad made up of locally based and foreign based players. Most of the locally-based were in the team that featured at the African Nations Championhip in South Africa early this year.

There is no place for Knowledge Musona and Khama Billiat for now.


Goalkeepers: G. Chigova, M. Diya, W. Arubi

Defenders: H. Zvirekwi, E. Chipeta, P. Jaure, S. Linyama, M. Ncube,

R. Pfumbidzai

Midfielders: W. Katsande, N. Masuku, D. Phiri, P. Manhanga, S.

Alimenda, K. Mahachi, T. Chawapiwa, P. Moyo, M. Mudehwe

Strikers: T. Ndoro, S. Sithole, K. Nkata, C. Malajila

Source : The Herald