Home » Sports » Junior Golf Association Announces Team for Curro SA Tourney

THE Zimbabwe Junior Golf Association have announced the six players to represent the country at the Curro South African Juniors International at the Durbanville Golf Club in Cape Town. The 54-hole tournament, played over three days, will have more than 150 players from 23 countries taking part. The team features Stuart Krog, Kieren Vincent, Mbongeni Maphosa, Jack Allard, Justin Kersten and David Amm.

Krog has had an impressive run and was the number one junior golfer in the country last year.

Vincent recently finished sixth at the prestigious Orange Bowl Junior Golf Championship in Miami, United States.

The six will be joined by five other players who are playing in their own individual capacity.

They are Tarisiro Fundira, Tafadzwa Nyamukondiwa, Tadiwanashe Dzuda, Irvine Nembaware and Danielle Bekker.

ZJGA president Brian Maphosa said his charges have always impressed in international tournaments.

“We are seeing a new breed of players who will make their mark in the world of golf in the years to come,” he said.

Source : The Herald