Home » Governance » Mnangagwa, Mphoko Named VPs

President Mugabe today named Cdes Emmerson Mnangagwa and Phelekezela Mphoko as the country’s two vice presidents and will serve in the same capacity in Zanu PF.

The position of national chairman, formerly held by Cde Simon Khaya Moyo, has been abolished while Cde Ignatius Chombo becomes secretary for Administration with Dr Grace Mugabe being appointed secretary for Women’s Affairs.

Cde Saviour Kasukuwere was named secretary for Commissariat.

President Mugabe said he will later this week make Government appointments on several ministers to replace those who were fired yesterday.

Full list of Zanu PF Politburo:


President – Cde Robert Gabriel Mugabe

Vice Presidents:

Cde Emmerson Mnangagwa

Cde Phelekezela Mphoko

Heads of Departments

Secretary for Administration – Cde Ignatius Chombo

Secretary for the Commissariat – Cde Saviour Kasukuwere

Secretary for Finance – Cde Obert Mpofu

Secretary for External Relations – Cde Simbarashe Mumbengegwi

Secretary for National Security – Cde Kembo Mohadi

Secretary for Transport and Social Welfare – Cde Oppah Muchinguri

Secretary for Information and Publicity – Cde Simon Khaya Moyo

Secretary for Legal Affairs – Cde Patrick Chinamasa

Secretary for Implementation amp Economic Empowerment Policy – Cde Mike Bimha

Secretary for Production and Labour – Cde Josaya D. Hungwe

Secretary for Health, Child Welfare amp the Elderly – Cde Cleveria Chizema

Secretary for Economic Affairs – Cde Christopher Mushohwe

Secretary for Women’s Affairs – Dr Grace Mugabe

Secretary for Youth Affairs – Cde Pupurai Togarepi

Secretary for Education – Cde Joram McDonald Gumbo

Secretary for Gender and Culture – Cde Thokozile Mathuthu

Secretary for Welfare for the Disabled and Disaantages Persons – Cde Joshua Malinga

Secretary for Land Reform and Resettlement – Cde Cain Mathema

Secretary for Science and Technology – Cde Jonathan Moyo

Secretary for Business Liason and Development – Cde Sithembiso Nyoni

Secretary for Environment and Tourism – Cde Prisca Mupfumira

Secretary for War Veterans, Detainees, Restrictees and their Welfare – Cde Sydney Sekeramayi

Deputy Secretary for War Veterans, Detainees, Restrictees and their Welfare – Cde Christopher Mutsvangwa

This list represents the new Zanu PF Politburo, however, the deputy secretary for Youth Affairs Cde Kudzanai Chipanga, deputy secretary for War Veterans, Detainees, Restrictees Cde Christopher Mutsvangwa and their Welfare and deputy secretary for Women’s Affairs Cde Eunice Sandi Moyo will also be part of the Politburo.

Source : The Herald