Home » Governance » Musabayana Congratulated

Zanu-PF national political commissar Cde Saviour Kasukuwere has congratulated Cde David Musabayana for winning the party’s primary elections for Hwedza North Constituency held on Wednesday.

Cde Kasukuwere commended the election supervisory team, led by Politburo member Cde George Rutanhire for conducting the process smoothly.

“The Zanu-PF party is pleased with the peaceful manner in which primary elections in the Hwedza North Constituency were held,” said Cde Kasukuwere in a statement last week.

“Warm congratulations are also extended to the winning Zanu-PF candidate for Hwedza North by elections, Cde David Musabayana, and all losing candidates who demonstrated the depth of political maturity that exists within the Party cadres.

“Efforts must now focus on unifying all of our supporters behind the Party and its candidate, so as to achieve a resounding victory.”

Elections for the constituency, which fell vacant following the death of Cde Simon Musanhu in January, will be held on May 5. Cde Musabayana, who got 2 227 votes, outpolled seven other candidates to win the ticket to represent the revolutionary party in the forthcoming by-election. Cde Anthony Parehwa came second with 1 583 followed by Cdes Apolonia Munzverengwi (1533), Brian Nyaguse (748), Faith Chisango (179), Rodwell Zinyemba (138), Nathan Matemera (117) and Lawrence Muroyiwa (108).

Source : The Herald