Home » Business » Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of third countries with the Council Decision concerning restrictive measures against Zimbabwe

On 18 February 2019, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) amending Council Decision 2011/101/CFSP.

The Decision extends the restrictive measures until 20 February 2020.

The restrictive measures are renewed for five persons and one entity, and withdrawn for two persons, in Annex I to Decision 2011/101/CFSP. The suspension of the restrictive measures is renewed for three persons listed in Annex II to Decision 2011/101/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries North Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Armenia align themselves with this decision.

Source: European Council of the European Union